Finding Inner Peace

So, other than a sponsored blog post or a life update every now and then, I haven’t been posting on here a lot. I think that I’ve come to the conclusion that blogging via website versus social media has been put on my backburner. I have and will always love writing, but lately, I’ve been enjoying other forms of content creation, such as filming videos or taking photos.

While all of this has been ongoing and changing, I’ve really been taking this time to heal from past events from my life and analyze what kind of person I would like to be.

It’s no secret, I’ve been struggling with bouts of depression for quite a while. But as of the past few months, I’ve been working extremely hard on trying to change my outlook on life to that of a more positive one.

It’s been exhausting, I’m not going to lie. I spent a lot of time in bed, hardly leaving my room with the exceptions of going to class or work. Re-living moments of my past, along with trying to figure out more effective methods of dealing with emotions.

This draining and straining phenomenon that I’ve had the pleasure (note the sarcasm here) of living through has not only been affecting me, but my relationships with friends and family as well. I’ve spent so many years looking for happiness in others when I really, REALLY need to look for it within myself.

While the title of this post is Finding Inner Peace, I just want to make it clear that I’m still actively looking and working towards it. I don’t think it’s a process that will ever end, but now I feel more equipped to deal with my darker episodes.

If any of you lovely people reading this are going through it as well, the only advice that I can give you (which I fail to follow on my own too sometimes) is to be patient with yourself. Put your mental/physical/emotional needs over trivial things and people, and watch your outlook on your life slowly but surely start to change.

See you guys next time 🙂

3 thoughts on “Finding Inner Peace

    • Aliece Brown says:

      Honestly I am the least qualified person to ask😂 but…

      I would say just film whatever you want and don’t be afraid to share it. It’s a hard one for me to do sometimes but I’m trying too lol

      Like

Leave a comment